Welcome to our Governors’ section

Our Governing Body is responsible for  good governance of the school, and for ensuring that appropriate goals and development plans are both in place and in the process of being achieved. There are twelve governors in all including: the Head Teacher, a staff governor, a Local Authority governor,  parent governors, and  Foundation governors. Apart from attending the main meetings, members of the Governing Body also serve on various committees (eg Finance and Premises) and on Monitoring Groups related to the School Development Plan. From September 2015, every governor is allocated a specific area of responsibility, and those standing for any election will need to bear in mind the skills and/or experience which the Governing Body is looking for at that time.

Ditton FGB and Committees Attendance 2016-17

Governing Body 17-18 Committee Member and Business Interests


Mrs E Stone

Chair of the Governing body

Mrs J Bryant

Clerk to the Governing Body

Ditton Church of England Primary School
Ditton Church of England Junior School